Kids Thanksgiving Crafts, Games, Activities, Coloring Pages, Placemats and More!
Homeschool, Non-Food, Thanksgiving

19 Kids Thanksgiving Crafts, Games & Activities

One of the things I try to do each year for my kids at Thanksgiving, is to have a couple of fun crafts, games or activities for them. Sometimes in the hustle and bustle of Thanksgiving, and trying to navigate the stress of food allergies in the mix, I find it’s like a little retreat and gift to enjoy.

Once again, I’ve reached out to my blogger friends and rounded up some Thanksgiving crafts, games & activities for you and your family to enjoy!

thanksgivingkids

Plus, it doubles as awareness & education for family and friends, or in other situations where used, such as school, scouts, and more. When we have a gathering and I bring a non-food activity I always try to nonchalant mention and throw out there how much we love things like this because it’s non-food fun which is always awesome for food allergies. It helps to put the idea and thought out there, so that hopefully in the future that person(s) may consider non-food fun too!

19 Kids Thanksgiving Crafts, Games & Activities

Thanksgiving Kids Table Printables https://www.projectswithkids.com/thanksgiving-kids-table-printables/

thanksgiving-printables-finished

Thanksgiving Activity Book https://winterandsparrow.com/thanksgiving-activity-book/

for-the-kids-and-kids-at-heart-1

Celebrate Thanksgiving with Gratitude Pumpkin https://coffeeandcarpool.com/celebrate-thanksgiving-with-gratitude-pumpkin/ We actually started doing this, this year, but you could even do it JUST on Thanksgiving as part of your celebration and have it out as a conversation piece for all guests to participate in!

Pumpkin-Gratitude-6

Turkey Juice Box Craft https://jinxykids.com/turkey-juice-box-craft-for-thanksgiving/ this would be so cute to double as a tablescape decoration at the “kiddy table”!

Turkey-Juice-Box-Craft-1

Pumpkin Pie Maze https://jinxykids.com/printable-pumpkin-pie-maze-thanksgiving-fun/ 

Pumpkin-Pie-Maze-Chrysa

Thanksgiving Word Search Puzzle https://jinxykids.com/printable-thanksgiving-word-search-puzzle/

Screen-Shot-2014-11-05-at-9.48.21-PM

Turkey Pinecone Craft https://jinxykids.com/turkey-pinecone-craft-thanksgiving-fun/ I can usually find pinecones at Michael’s, Joann’s or even WalMart in the craft OR home decor area (if you don’t live in an area with them available in nature)

Turkey-Pinecone-Craft

Printable Thanksgiving Memory Game https://jinxykids.com/free-printable-thanksgiving-memory-game/

Printable-Thanksgiving-Memory-Game-JK

Printable Thanksgiving Placemats with Activities https://jinxykids.com/free-printable-thanksgiving-placemat-activities/

Thanksgiving-Kids-Placemat-

Pony Bead Indian Corn https://cutesycrafts.com/2013/11/pony-bead-indian-corn.html This is super cute friends!! Great hands on coordination activity.

IMG_6387blog

Thanksgiving Place Holder https://www.coffeewithus3.com/prek-thanksgiving-place-holder/

place-holders1-774x1024

Thanksgiving Placemats for Kids https://www.coffeewithus3.com/thanksgiving-placemats-for-kids/

thanksgiving-placemats-for-kids (1)

Printable Thanksgiving Page https://www.artsyfartsymama.com/2016/11/free-printable-thanksgiving-page.html

Thanksgiving-Activity-Page-Hands

Printable Thanksgiving Bookmarks https://www.artsyfartsymama.com/2017/11/free-printable-thanksgiving-bookmarks.html

Thanksgiving-Bookmarks

Thanksgiving Turkey Treat Bags https://www.artsyfartsymama.com/2015/10/thanksgiving-turkey-treat-bags.html

Turkey-Title

Thanksgiving BINGO https://www.artsyfartsymama.com/2013/11/thanksgiving-bingo.html You could use any food allergy safe small treat for BINGO markers including cereal, fruit snacks, dried beans, buttons, jelly beans, pennies and more!

Thanksgiving Bingo

Scrap Fabric Turkey Craft https://www.gyctdesigns.com/2013/11/scrap-fabric-turkey-craft.html

DSC08254

Thankful Chart Handprint Craft https://www.gyctdesigns.com/2010/11/thankful-chart.html

Thankful chart (1)

Mayflower Cups to Celebrate Thanksgiving https://coffeeandcarpool.com/how-to-make-mayflower-cups-to-celebrate-thanksgiving/

Mayflower-cups-1

Happy Thanksgiving friends! Be safe, have fun & don’t hesitate, investigate!

thanksgivingkids

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.