45 Thanksgiving Side Dishes & Drinks that are different combinations of gluten free, vegan, and allergy friendly top 8 free (peanut free, tree nut free, egg free, dairy free, soy free, wheat free, fin fish free, shellfish free)
Appetizers & Sides, Drinks, Holiday Recipes, Product Review, Recipe, Salads, Thanksgiving

45 Thanksgiving Side Dishes & Drinks | Gluten Free, Vegan & Top 8 Free

Who loves all the side dishes at Thanksgiving?! Me!!! THIS GIRL RIGHT HERE! Gimme all the side dishes and desserts! SERIOUSLY, I’m not even kidding!

I like turkey, and I especially love taking every single bite with just a bit of cranberry sauce. It’s heavenly. However, what I really enjoy and look forward to are all the side dishes and desserts (read, P-I-E)! I could eat sides and pie’s for dayssssssss!

45 thanksgiving side dishes & drinks

Whatever your food allergy situation, I’ve got a plethora of side dishes for you to choose from that I’ve gathered from all my wonderful food blogger friends, just for you!

Below I’ve gone through each of their recipes they submitted just for this post, and vetted them for being any combo of gluten-free, vegan and top 8 free. Everyone has such unique allergy combo’s, so you’re certain to find SOMETHING for you and your family!

There is such a variety here of potato recipes, green bean recipes, sweet potato recipes, salads, rice recipes, casserole recipes, cranberry sauces, stuffing recipes, vegetable dishes and even special mocktail holiday drinks!

45 Thanksgiving Side Dishes & Drinks | Gluten Free, Vegan & Top 8 Free

Spiced Cranberry Sauce http://creativesouthernhome.com/2015/11/spiced-cranberry-sauce.html **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

cranberry-sauce-3

The Best Gluten Free & Vegan Stuffing https://pinkfortitude.com/stuffing/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

stuffing-5

Healthy Sweet Potatoes, No Marshmallows Needed https://pinkfortitude.com/sweet-potatoes **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

Healthy-Sweet-Potatoes-with-Turmeric-and-Cinnamon

Dutch Green Beans https://www.centsablemomma.com/thrifty-thanksgiving-dutch-green-beans/ **GLUTEN FREE & TOP 8 FREE**

Dutch-Green-Beans-Vertical

Fresh Cranberry Sauce https://www.thetravelpalate.com/fresh-cranberry-sauce/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

fresh-cranberry-sauce-v-1

Roasted Beet, Delicata Squash, and Black Bean Quinoa Salad https://www.justbeetit.com/salads-soups/roasted-beet-delicata-squash-and-black-bean-quinoa-salad **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

Roasted+Beet+and+Delicata+Squash+with+Quinoa+Salad

Rosemary Roasted Beets and Carrots https://www.justbeetit.com/main-dishes/rosemary-roasted-beets-and-carrots **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

Roasted+Beets+and+Carrots+with+Rosemary

Roasted Pumpkin and Beet Salad with Arugula and Feta https://www.justbeetit.com/salads-soups/roastedpumpkin-beet-arugula-salad **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

pumpkin+and+beet+salad+with+feta+cheese

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach https://www.savorytooth.com/creamed-spinach/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

creamed-spinach-2

Awesome Garlic Roasted Mushrooms https://www.savorytooth.com/roasted-mushrooms/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG & SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

roasted-mushrooms-5

Balsamic Oven Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Bacon https://www.savorytooth.com/roasted-brussels-sprouts/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

balsamic-roasted-brussels-sprouts-10

Easy Homemade Creamed Spinach https://www.mightymrs.com/recipe-items/easy-homemade-creamed-spinach/ **EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS FLOUR AND DAIRY**

easy-homemade-creamed-spinach1

Loaded Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe https://homecookingmemories.com/loaded-baked-mashed-potatoes/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

Loaded-Baked-Mashed-Potatoes-5

Skillet Green Bean Casserole with Crispy Onion Topping https://homecookingmemories.com/skillet-green-bean-casserole-recipe/ **EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS FLOUR & DAIRY**

Skillet-Green-Bean-Casserole-Recipe-with-Crispy-Onion-Topping

Blue Bayou Scalloped Potatoes https://www.thebewitchinkitchen.com/blue-bayou-scalloped-potatoes/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY** This is a Disneyland recipe y’all!!

pirates-of-the-carobbean-restaurant

Three Pepper Salad https://www.thebewitchinkitchen.com/three-pepper-salad/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

3-Pepper-Salad-4-1

Homemade Stuffing Recipe https://www.thebewitchinkitchen.com/homemade-stuffing/ **NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY, EGG, WHEAT, SOY**

homemade-stuffing-TURKEY

Curried Cauliflower Casserole https://www.thebewitchinkitchen.com/curried-cauliflower/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, PEANUT FREE, TREE NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY & SOY**

Curried-Cauliflower

Oven Roasted Root Vegetables https://reneenicoleskitchen.com/oven-roasted-root-vegetables/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE — SUB OUT COWS MILK BUTTER FOR VEGAN BUTTER**

Oven-Roasted-Root-Vegetables-Image-1

Cauliflower Stuffing https://mycrazygoodlife.com/cauliflower-stuffing/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE — USE THE ALTERNATE RECOMMENDED VEGGIE STOCK FOR VEGAN**

Cauliflower-Stuffing-2

Quinoa Stuffed Acorn Squash Rings https://cardamomandcoconut.com/quinoa-stuffed-acorn-squash-rings/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE IF YOU USE BLUE DIAMOND BRAND ALMONDS — CONTAINS ALMONDS**

Stuffed-Acorn-Squash-1

Instant Pot Cheesy Carrots and Parsnips https://cardamomandcoconut.com/cheesy-carrots-and-parsnips/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

Cheesy-Carrots-and-Parsnips-1

Sweet Potato Casserole Vegan and Gluten Free https://happyhealthymama.com/sweet-potato-casserole-vegan-and-gluten-free.html **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN, SOY & PEANUT FREE — CONTAINS COCONUT DAIRY & PECANS**

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Best Mashed Potatoes Ever https://threelittleferns.com/2014/11/the-best-mashed-potatoes-ever.html **GLUTEN FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

mashed-potatoes-recipe

Roasted Pear Walnut and Kale Salad https://www.tastingpage.com/cooking/roasted-pear-walnut-and-kale-salad **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN, PEANUT FREE — CONTAINS WALNUTS**

Roasted+pear+cranberry+salad

Paleo Stuffing Sweet Potato Sausage Grain Free Gluten Free https://www.tastingpage.com/cooking/paleo-stuffing-sweet-potato-sausage-grain-free-gluten-free **GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY FREE, EGG FREE, SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE — CONTAINS COCONUT FLOUR**

This+healthy+Paleo+sweet+potato+sausage+stuffing+makes+for+a+great+Thanksgiving+side+dish+or+accompaniment+to+any+night’s+dinner.+The+stuffing+is+grain+free,+gluten+free,+dairy+free,+and+sugar+free+_+TastingPage

Creamy Mashed Rutabagas https://www.fearlessdining.com/creamy-mashed-rutabagas/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG & SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

Mashed-Rutabaga-wood

Easy Gluten Free Dressing https://www.fearlessdining.com/gluten-free-dressing/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE — SHE HAS BRAND SUGGESTIONS FOR BREAD, AND YOU CAN SUB VEGETABLE BROTH FOR CHICKEN**

Gluten-Free-Stuffing-dish

Orange Cranberry Wild Rice https://jonesinfortaste.com/orange-cranberry-wild-rice/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE — SUB VEGETABLE BROTH FOR CHICKEN BROTH**

Orange-Cranberry-Wild-Rice-FACEBOOK

Gluten-Free Sausage & Apple Rice https://foodmeanderings.com/sausage-apple-rice-gluten-free/ ** GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY EGG & SOY FREE, PEANUT FREE — CONTAINS PINE NUTS**

Sausage-Apple-Wild-Rice4-1

Sausage Stuffing with Cranberries & Cherries https://www.delicioustable.com/italian-sausage-dried-cherry-cranberry-dressing/ **EGG & SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS WHEAT & DAIRY**

Ingredients-for-Sausage-Stuffing-ready-to-mix-and-bake-680x453

Cornbread Stuffing https://www.coffeewithus3.com/cornbread-stuffing/ **EGG & SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS WHEAT & DAIRY**

Cornbread-Stuffing-1

Cranberry Raspberry Punch https://www.coffeewithus3.com/cranberry-raspberry-punch-red-birthday-party/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

cranberry-raspberry-punch

Thanksgiving Punch http://thymeandjoy.com/thanksgiving-punch/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

Thanksgiving-Punch-2

Riced Cauliflower Stuffing http://thymeandjoy.com/riced-cauliflower-stuffing/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

Riced-Cauliflower-Stuffing

Easy Cream Corn Casserole with Cream Cheese https://www.theanthonykitchen.com/cream-corn-casserole/ **EGG & NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY, WHEAT, SOY**

Creamed-Corn-Casserole-9-768x512

Gluten Free Stuffing https://wendypolisi.com/gluten-free-stuffing/ **GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY FREE, SOY & PEANUT FREE — CONTAINS EGG & TREE NUTS**

gluten-free-stuffing-3

How To Make Instant Pot Sweet Potatoes https://delightfuladventures.com/instant-pot-sweet-potatoes/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

vegan-lentil-sloppy-joes-instant-pot

Wild Rice Stuffing & Mushrooms https://www.wenthere8this.com/wild-rice-stuffing/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG & SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

wild-rice-stuffing-with-mushrooms

Brown Butter Mashed Turnip {Rutabaga} With Roasted Garlic https://girlheartfood.com/mashed-turnip **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE — CALLS FOR COWS MILK BUTTER BUT CAN USE VEGAN FRIENDLY OPTION**

Mashed-Turnip 7

Harvest Wild Rice https://girlheartfood.com/harvest-wild-rice-salad/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN & TOP 8 FREE**

Harvest-Wild-Rice-Salad-3

Easy Candied Bacon https://www.eatingonadime.com/candied-bacon-recipe/ **GLUTEN FREE, TOP 8 FREE**

delicious-candied-bacon

Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Butternut Squash https://happykitchen.rocks/roasted-brussels-sprouts-butternut-squash/ **GLUTEN FREE, VEGAN, SOY FREE**

Roasted-Brussels-sprouts-butternut-squash-3

Broccoli & Cheese Casserole https://dudethatcookz.com/broccoli-and-cheese-casserole/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG & NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY AND SOY**

broccolicheesecasserole4-1024x683

Kale Pumpkin Salad with Feta Pesto https://happykitchen.rocks/kale-pumpkin-salad-feta-pesto/ **GLUTEN FREE, EGG & SOY FREE, NUT FREE — CONTAINS DAIRY**

IMG_3373-1020x728

HAPPY THANKSGIVING! Don’t forget to ask, ask, ask! Then ask again! Read every label, every time. Never assume anything, and don’t hesitate. Investigate! When in doubt, “throw it out” – say no thank you! And remember to take TWO (epinephrine auto-injectors) with you everywhere.

45 thanksgiving side dishes & drinks

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.